The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XMB problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by semck83, Jan 15, 2002.

  1. semck83

    semck83 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi alll,

    When I or one of my customers attempts to create a new XMB forum (in my tests I tried entering both \"testforum\" and \"forum\" as the forum path, in case anybody is interested), it creates the database and the directory, but goes no further. It puts up the error message

    Install Results: X-Powered-By: PHP/4.0.6 Content-type: text/html No input file specified.

    Does anybody have any suggestions what to do?

    Many thanks,
    Stephen
     
  2. Curt

    Curt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2001
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am having a similar problem. It appears that everything was completed and the database gets created empty but when I try to click on the admin link I get this \"Table \'realtypo_xmb2.xmb_settings\' doesn\'t exist\"

    It looks like the set up is not creating the tables.
     
  3. akashik

    akashik Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2001
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Regarding the \"Table \'realtypo_xmb2.xmb_settings\' doesn\'t exist\" issue:

    go to http://www.domain.com/forum/firstinstall.php

    (or maybe just install.php depending on which way the winds blowing)

    It\'s a cpanel/XMB issue. Either XMB\'s changing the install around each release or CPanel\'s just not getting updated to reflect the correct link. It\'s an issue that\'s been there for quite a while now.

    Greg Moore
     
  4. Curt

    Curt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2001
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks Greg! Looking closer I do not have a looks like http://www.domain.com/forum/firstinstall.php but I did have a http://www.domain.com/forum/newinstall.php which worked just fine. It looks like cpanel is not executing the newinstall.php.

    Again, thanks for the lead!
     
  5. semck83

    semck83 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This was my problem too. Thanks! :)

    Stephen
     
  6. fizz

    fizz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    im gonna see if i can get OBB to work instead of XMB
     
Loading...

Share This Page