The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

/xml-api/createacct wrong

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nefedov, Jun 18, 2008.

  1. Nefedov

    Nefedov Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi!

    Creating new account over XML-API don't work after yesterday (17 June).
    Creating over WHM works fine.

    Request: /xml-api/createacct?username=killme2&plan=BlogHosting&ip=1&cpmod=x3&password=QWERTY&contactemail=please@kill.me&domain=kill
    .me&useregns=0&reseller=0.

    Reply: empty.

    access_log:
    10.11.194.2 - root [06/18/2008:08:41:01 -0000] "GET /xml-api/createacct?username=killme2&plan=BlogHosting&ip=1&cpmod=x3&passw
    ord=__HIDDEN__&contactemail=please@kill.me&domain=kill.me&useregns=0&reseller=0 HTTP/1.1" 0 "" ""

    error_log: __no entries by this reason__.

    After request:

    system user - created
    homedir - created (with all content)
    httpd.conf - changed (new entry exists normally)
    userplans - changed (killme2: BlogHosting)

    named.conf - not changed
    zone - not exist
    userdomains - not changed
    trueuserdomains - not changed
    userbwlimits - not changed
    trueuserowners - not changed
    /var/cpanel/user/killme2 - not created
    in the WHM interface - user not exist.


    Systems:
    WHM 11.23.0 cPanel 11.23.3-R25133
    REDHAT Enterprise 5.2 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0

    WHM 11.23.2 cPanel 11.23.3-R25533
    REDHAT Enterprise 4 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0
     
    #1 Nefedov, Jun 18, 2008
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2008
  2. nrm

    nrm Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    I have same problem :( Any ideas?

    WHM 11.23.2 cPanel 11.23.3-R25533
    CENTOS Enterprise 5 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0
     
    #2 nrm, Jun 18, 2008
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2008
  3. mynameislee

    mynameislee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Exact same problem here.

    WHM 11.23.2 cPanel 11.23.3-R25533
    CENTOS Enterprise 5 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0

    cPanel ticket ID# 266917
     
    #3 mynameislee, Jun 18, 2008
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2008
  4. mccreare

    mccreare Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same problem here.

    WHM 11.23.2 cPanel 11.23.3-R25533
    CENTOS Enterprise 4.5 x86_64 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  5. mynameislee

    mynameislee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've just noticed this in the cpanel error_log (/usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log)

    Undefined subroutine &Cpanel::SafetyBits::Chown::ishardlink called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafetyBits/Chown.pm line 49.

    Any ideas?
     
  6. Nefedov

    Nefedov Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The same on my both systems.
     
  7. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thank you for submitting a ticket. I am looking into this issue now.
     
  8. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    The issue will be addressed in build #25576 which should be available in less then 30 minutes. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
     
  9. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Update: 25576 has been published.
     
  10. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    We will also be spending some time this week improving the smoke tests to include more of the xml-api functionality (this was a compiler problem not a code problem).
     
  11. mynameislee

    mynameislee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks, Nick.

    We've updated to the new version and confirmed the issue is now resolved.

    Lee
     
  12. nicklas

    nicklas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I am effected by this bug as well and when an user added an addon domain it broke everything. Apache is down and so all websites...

    When I try to look into the httpd.conf file it comes with the message that there is a swap file, what to do?
     
  13. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The issue you are experiencing is not related based on the information you provide. You may want to have our technical analysts take a look at this for you: http://tickets.cpanel.net/submit
     
  14. nicklas

    nicklas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry, It happened because our automation tool from AWBS tried to create a new account, AWBS is using the API and told me it was because of this bug and gave me the link.

    Any suggestions?
     
  15. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This bug has been resolved in the latest builds of cPanel/WHM. I recommend upgrading. If your issue persists, have one of our technical analysts look into it as they will likely be able to resolve the issue for you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page