The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xml api deprecated ?

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Elvico, Feb 4, 2016.

  1. Elvico

    Elvico Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi all,

    Mr Admin If i'm posting at the wrong place, feel free to move this post.

    I have 2 serveurs, one recent, one older.

    OLD :

    /etc/redhat-release:CentOS release 6.4 (Final)
    /usr/local/cpanel/version:11.54.0.8
    /var/cpanel/envtype:standard
    CPANEL=release
    Server version: Apache/2.2.24 (Unix)
    Server built: Apr 22 2013 12:09:48
    Cpanel::Easy::Apache v3.18.13 rev9999
    PHP 5.3.24 (cli) (built: Apr 22 2013 12:15:13)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2013 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2013 Zend Technologies
    mysql Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.6.28, for Linux (x86_64) using EditLine wrapper

    RECENT :

    /etc/redhat-release:CentOS Linux release 7.2.1511 (Core)
    /usr/local/cpanel/version:11.52.2.5
    /var/cpanel/envtype:standard
    CPANEL=stable
    Server version: Apache/2.4.18 (Unix)
    Server built: Jan 21 2016 00:35:06
    Cpanel::Easy::Apache v3.32.9 rev9999
    PHP 5.5.31 (cli) (built: Jan 21 2016 00:37:57)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2015 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.5.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2015 Zend Technologies
    mysql Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.5.47, for Linux (x86_64) using readline 5.1

    ---------
    On the old one, I'm using xmlapi.php

    * Version: 1.0.13
    * Last updated: 19 November 2012

    addaddondomain works perfectly on the old one.

    $xmlapi->password_auth($cpanel['login'], $cpanel['password']);
    $xmlapi->set_port(2083);
    $xmlapi->api2_query($cpanel['login'], 'AddonDomain', 'addaddondomain', array('dir' => 'public_html/' . $ndd, 'newdomain' => $ndd, 'subdomain' => preg_replace('/(.+?)\..+/', '$1', $ndd)));

    but on the NEW one

    The folder : public_html/' . $ndd is never created
    I'm not even sure about the rest of the process.

    /var/log/messages says :

    Feb 4 13:45:51 proftpd: 2016-02-04 13:45:51,514 ***** proftpd[7056] ****: FTP session opened.
    Feb 4 13:45:54 proftpd: 2016-02-04 13:45:54,468 ***** proftpd[7056] ****: USER panel1: Login successful.

    Nothing more.

    Did i missed something ? Do i have a deprecated xmlapi.php ?

    Thank you for your help.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,808
    Likes Received:
    667
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you verify if you can manually create addon domain names through cPanel, to ensure it's not an issue with adding an addon domain name in general? Also, to verify, you are using cPanel version 11.52 on the new server, and version 54 on the old server? Is there any reason you prefer to not use version 54 on the new server?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Elvico

    Elvico Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    It seems to be the right direction.
    I loggued from root to one of the user and tried to create an Addon Domain.
    Reply is : "You are not allowed to add more than 0 addon domains. The domain was not setup."

    I did not use the 54 on the new serveur because my hosting company (OVH) do not provide it anymore.
    I only had the choice between :
    Cpanel 11.52 CentOS 6
    Cpanel 11.52 CentOS 7

    What is your advice ?
    Thank you again
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,808
    Likes Received:
    667
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can update the package for this account in order to increase the number of allowed addon domain names:

    Edit a Package - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
  5. Elvico

    Elvico Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So easy. Thank you for your help. Regards.
     
  6. Elvico

    Elvico Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For a domain with a A record not propagated yet, i have this message :

    Could not determine the nameserver IP addresses for “mydomain.com”. Please make sure that the domain is registered with a valid domain registrar.

    For a domain with a A record propagated, i have this message :

    Sorry, the domain is already pointed to an IP address that does not appear to use DNS servers associated with this server. Please transfer the domain to this servers nameservers or have your administrator add one of its nameservers to /etc/ips.remotedns and make the proper A entries on that remote nameserver.


    How can I manage my zoneDNS outside the serveur ? I prefer to manage it registrar side.

    Thank you for your help.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,808
    Likes Received:
    667
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page