The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XML-API function "setacls" documentation error

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by MSTF, Mar 2, 2011.

  1. MSTF

    MSTF Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,471
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Looks more like a typo than a fail to me when I compare it to this list:
    CreateResellerACLList < AllDocumentation/AutomationIntegration < TWiki

    [MOD COMMENT]I agree with you. I've changed the title from "Documentation fail" to "XML-API function "setacls" documentation error" as this is more precise and will help others using the search feature. -DavidN
     
    #2 Infopro, Mar 2, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 4, 2011
  3. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    re: XML-API function "setacls" documentation error

    I've moved this thread to the Developer Discussions area since it pertains to the API documentation.
     
  4. cPanelDavidN

    cPanelDavidN Integration Developer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    re: XML-API function "setacls" documentation error

    Hi MSTF,

    The current documentation is in error. "acl-suspend-acct" is the correct value for the ability to suspend or unsuspend cPanel accounts. I will ask the Documentation team to correct this.

    Thank you,
    -DavidN
     
Loading...

Share This Page