The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XSkin 2 - upcp

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dflame, Jun 30, 2003.

  1. dflame

    dflame Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I could not find an answer to this in forum, so hopefully this is not a repeat question.

    When we login to one of our servers, which is running XSkin v2 WHM, it automatically runs the upcp script, everytime. This is the only server this happens on.

    How can we stop this ?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. Silverado

    Silverado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Backyard - Poolside
    I may be WAY off track here.... but did you happen to save it to your favorites that way? I have mine set to view my status when it opens the window. It just sounded like somehow you might have saved it that way and perhaps that is why it is running the update when you open it.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. dflame

    dflame Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  4. Silverado

    Silverado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Backyard - Poolside
    Right... mine shows the exact same "type" of save. My IP with port 2087...... however, whatever I click on and then save it to my favorites as is what it will open up with.
    You may want to bookmark it while you are showing status or news and see if that fixes it.
    Just a shot in the dark.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Even though it shows that url you could still have the "upcp" option bookmarked. I have the same url bookmarked and every time I open it, it shows the complete list of sites on the server instead of news. Try deleting the bookmark and recreating it, making sure you are on the WHM news page when you add it.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. dflame

    dflame Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Seemed to have fixed it now, thx chaps. Had no idea it could be that as the properties of the bookamrk did not show anything.

    Again thanks, all fixed :)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page