The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

You don't have necessary privilege to create a routine

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by sibinkumar, Apr 5, 2014.

  1. sibinkumar

    sibinkumar Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Not able to create routine.

    Getting "You don't have necessary privilege to create a routine"

    Mysql version : 5.5

    phpmysql 4.1

    cpanel version: 11.42
     
  2. cPanelPeter

    cPanelPeter Technical Analyst III
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    [Case # 93005] - Re: You don't have necessary privilege to create a routine

    Hello,

    There is/was an internal case open on this issue. Case # 93005, has been resolved in cPanel version 11.42.1.0
    Once this version is available in your update TIER, it should be fixed when you are upgraded to that version/release.
     
  3. sreeninair

    sreeninair Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You do not have the necessary privileges to create a routine: Mysql

    Hello Guys,

    I am facing some issues with my mysql server. I cannot add routine through phpmyadmin. When I select a database and click on 'Routines' I am getting error as follows.

    ====

    You do not have the necessary privileges to create a routine"

    ====

    PRIVILEGES FOR THE USER:
    ---------------------------------------------

    mysql> SHOW GRANTS FOR 'test_test'@'localhost';
    ERROR 2006 (HY000): MySQL server has gone away
    No connection. Trying to reconnect...
    Connection id: 521
    Current database: *** NONE ***

    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
    | Grants for test_test@localhost |
    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
    | GRANT USAGE ON *.* TO 'test_test'@'localhost' IDENTIFIED BY PASSWORD '*PASSWORS' |
    | GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON `test\_test`.* TO 'test_test'@'localhost' |
    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
    2 rows in set (0.00 sec)

    ===========

    Server cPanel version is
    root@server [~]# /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel -V
    11.42.0 (build 23)
    root@server [~]#

    ============

    Please help me on this.

    Thanks
    Sreeni
     
    #3 sreeninair, Apr 6, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2014
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Multiple threads on same topic merged.
     
  5. sibinkumar

    sibinkumar Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: [Case # 93005] - Re: You don't have necessary privilege to create a routine

    Thanks for the update.
     
  6. sreeninair

    sreeninair Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    When will the version available?

    Thanks
    Sreeni
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  8. Mario Franco

    Mario Franco Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mexico City, Mexico, Mexico
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The error is appearing again in the servers I'm currently managing with MySQL 5.5.40 and cPanel/WHM 11.46.0 (build 17). Is it just me or it's an error with cPanel?
     
  9. peterparker

    peterparker Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    erorr whith MySQL, does not Cpanel! i think so
     
  10. cenourinha

    cenourinha Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portugal
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Internal case number 139837 is open to address the re-occurrence of this issue. Please monitor our change log for the inclusion of this case number:

    11.46 Change Log

    Thank you.
     

Share This Page