The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

You don't have permission to access /phpinfo.php on this server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sexy_guy, Jun 8, 2003.

  1. sexy_guy

    sexy_guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have phpinfo.php in /htdocs and i want users to be able to call it from their control panel. Since turning on phpsuexec everyone gets a 403 Forbidden error. Tried .htaccess with Options +Indexes but that didnt work. Anyone know what i have to modify in httpd.conf or .htaccess to get php working?

    Thanks

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. carlgm

    carlgm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    England, UK
    Hey, do this

    chmod 0755 /usr/local/apache/htdocs/phpinfo.php

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. sexy_guy

    sexy_guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That doesnt work. I need to add Options +ExecCGI in httpd.conf for /usr/local/apache/htdocs/ but so far everywhere i'v placed it says i dont have access to the /htdocs directory. Anyone know where i have to place Options +ExecCGI?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Faldran

    Faldran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you are running php+suexec, you will run into this problem, that php scripts don't work in htdocs dir, due to it not being run as a user...

    easy solution is to create an account and call it from there.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. sexy_guy

    sexy_guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I should be able to turn it on in httpd.conf. I just know where to put the blasted command. At this for 2hrs all ready.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. howard

    howard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did you add the ExecCGI option to line of Option statement undernearth the <Directory "/usr/local/apache/htdocs"> line

    And as already been said you will need to include the hashbang (.e.g #!/usr/bin/php) to be able to run any php scripts in there

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. sexy_guy

    sexy_guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    FINALLY! That worked and thanks Howard.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page