Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

You guys are a nightmare

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by denisdekat09, Aug 8, 2007.

  1. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Hello,

    So my addon domains are not working, they upgrade Cpanel and break tomcat. They tell me it's not supported to change to edge, I change to edge. They tell me to comment stuff out of the install script that does not work. Finally I run easyapache and HTTP stops with this bull:

    root@secure06 [/usr/local/cpanel/modules-install/tomcat-Linux-i686]# /scripts/restartsrv_apache
    Syntax error on line 19670 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    <VirtualHost> cannot occur within <VirtualHost> section
    /etc/rc.d/init.d/httpd start: httpd could not be started

    Please please please write stuff that works, and when you break stuff that is working on a money making server have the decency to fix it instead of sending answers that look like you want me to go away.

    I say if a cpanel tech breaks something that works, they should have the decency to fix it.

    Thanks - and I do have a ticket!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Earth
    this is totally right, can't get tomcat working now after they broke it!!

    please guys re-put it as it was we have live sites!!
     
  3. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sounds like you need an admin; that problem with httpd.conf probably isn't going to be that hard to fix.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Francisco
    yeah it was easy enough to fix - I was in a rage because every "fix" led to a new problem with the server. Now after the last fix mysql server is not working :/

    Again a fix leads to another problem...

    Hoepfully they can help out :s
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice