Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

You have selected 1 account that cannot transfer properly

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by izghitu, Oct 26, 2017.

Tags:
  1. izghitu

    izghitu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Hi,

    I wanted to migrate domains from old server to new one using transfer tool. Both have same version of cPanel 66.0.27. The migration went fine.

    I then did changes on the old server and terminated the accounts on the new server so I can re-transfer.

    Now I get this error even if the accounts do not exist:
    Error: You have selected 1 account that cannot transfer properly because its username conflicts with a username on the local server.

    • The remote account “accountname” cannot transfer because an account with the same username exists on the local server.


    Overwrite conflicted account

    Deselect conflicted account

    I manually checked /etc/passwd, /etc/group, mysql databases, dns zone files and there's nothing with the old account naming.
    If I try to overwrite and start the transfer then it errors out saying the account does not exist but creation was skipped.

    Please let me know what am I doing wrong.
     
    #1 izghitu, Oct 26, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 26, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,782
    Likes Received:
    1,712
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you manually create a new account with that same username and domain name, or does it result in the same error message you receive when attempting to transfer the account? Do you see any entries in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when terminating an account that suggests there's a problem with the account termination?

    Thank you.
     
  3. izghitu

    izghitu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Thanks for your reply.

    I can't see anything valuable in the error logs of cPanel regarding account termination errors.

    I tried to create a new account using same domain and username and it worked fine.
    Then I terminated the account again and then the transfer tool is no longer complaining about account existence.

    This is odd.
    Thanks for the suggestion.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,782
    Likes Received:
    1,712
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    It's possible there was a temporary issue with the account termination process. Let us know if you encounter this issue again.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page