Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

You must reboot the server to apply software updates

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nirjonadda, Apr 20, 2018.

  1. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am getting message You must reboot the server to apply software updates. I am done lot of time server reboot but this message still are showing. So how can fix this issue?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,145
    Likes Received:
    1,754
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you let us know the output from the commands noted below?

    Code:
    cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    cat /var/cpanel/envtype
    whmapi1 system_needs_reboot
    Thank you.
     
  3. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    OK I have added output from the commands.


    Code:
    [root@sa ~]# cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    11.70.0.27
    [root@sa ~]# cat /var/cpanel/envtype
    kvm[root@sa ~]# whmapi1 system_needs_reboot
    ---
    data:
      details: {}
    
      needs_reboot: 0
    metadata:
      command: system_needs_reboot
      reason: OK
      result: 1
      version: 1
    [root@sa ~]#
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,145
    Likes Received:
    1,754
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The output you provided is not showing a need for a reboot. Are you sure the reboot warning is appearing in Web Host Manager at this time?

    Thank you.
     
  5. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No this warning are not showing any more.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,145
    Likes Received:
    1,754
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you confirm if the issue is now solved, or are you seeking clarification on a specific aspect of that warning message?

    Thank you.
     
  7. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes issue is now solved.
     
Loading...

Share This Page