The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

You Need Super Privileges for this operation

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by dueckers5, Jun 16, 2016.

  1. dueckers5

    dueckers5 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    i put

    SELECT @@GLOBAL.sql_mode;
    SET @@global.sql_mode= 'NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION';

    and MySQL Said

    MySQL said:

    #1227 - Access denied; you need (at least one of) the SUPER privilege(s) for this operation

    what do i do to fix this? i dont have privileges tab to fix it
     
    #1 dueckers5, Jun 16, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 16, 2016
  2. ssfred

    ssfred Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)
    Are you able to log in as the root user for this MySQL server? If so, you can enable the privilege by executing the following command from MySQL shell.

    mysql> GRANT SUPER ON dbname.* TO user@'localhost' IDENTIFIED BY 'password';

    mysql> FLUSH PRIVILEGES;

    Do remember to change the dummy values such as dbname, user, password etc. with actual values.
     
  3. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    To set Privileges you need to have root access for the server but I can see that your access level is Website Owner so you need to contact to your hosting provider to check this issue.
     
  4. twhiting9275

    twhiting9275 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2002
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Contact your host. They'll get you straightened out.
     
  5. syslint

    syslint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You are setting the global sql mode as normal mysql user. You need the root/admin privilege for your mysql server. If you don't own the server , ask to your server provider.
     
  6. dueckers5

    dueckers5 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    i switched hosts and now it works thanks anyways guys!
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page