The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Your site has been limited within the past 24 hours - yet it's not?

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by xyzed, Jun 16, 2015.

  1. xyzed

    xyzed Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Anyone else have customers that may have reached their resoruce limits many days ago, yet 0% since but still seeing "Your site has been limited within the past 24 hours" in the Resource Usage Overview?

    The site was even removed so the load has been 0% since. It's been 4 days and it's still saying that.
     
  2. 24x7ss

    24x7ss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It seems that your site is taking resources you have to look if you're experiencing any faults which is displayed in the bottom graph in the cPanel -> Resource Usage section. If you are seeing any fault then you have to optimize the site. It's better if you upgrade the plan for that site and check again may be your site is eating up resources and hitting the limit.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you elaborate on this statement? For instance, did you terminate the account? Also, please ensure you post the exact steps we can take to reproduce the issue so we know where you are seeing this message.

    Thank you.
     
  4. xyzed

    xyzed Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Sorry for the long delay, thought I had subscribed and hadn't received any notices on replies.

    Way to replicate.

    Have your customer reach 100% so they get the message of "Your site has been limited within the past 24 hours"

    Then ensure they haven't even gone near 100% (i.e. max 33% in past week).

    Message still displays of "Your site has been limited within the past 24 hours" and won't go away.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you sure no additional faults for resource usage are occurring for the account? You can check this via "WHM >> LVE Manager" as documented here:

    cPanel LVE Manager

    Thank you.
     
  6. ozfiddler

    ozfiddler Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I also have this happening, in my case it is on a brand new account I have created. There is nothing in it at all, and yet I still get the

    "Resource Usage Overview"

    Your site has been limited within the past 24 hours

    message showing in cpanel.
     
  7. ozfiddler

    ozfiddler Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just heard back from CloudLinux support (they are fast!).

    This is the response: "CPU limited in the past 24 hours" message is a bug in lvemanager, it will be fixed in next releases.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  9. brt

    brt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    MN
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm still seeing this on ALL accounts we host yet today. Is this expected?
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please post the output from:

    Code:
    rpm -qa|grep lvemanager
    Thank you.
     
  11. brt

    brt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    MN
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    lvemanager-0.9-9.2.el6.cloudlinux.noarch
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  13. brt

    brt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    MN
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm still seeing this on every account we host, running lvemanager-1.0-9.9.5.el7.cloudlinux.noarch. ???
     
  14. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  15. brt

    brt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    MN
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So far looks to be resolved. I just installed the update now, though. I'll report back if I still encounter it.
    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page