Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

yum update not work

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Nirjonadda, Jul 31, 2017.

  1. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yum update not work. HTTP Error 404 - Not Found

    Code:
    [root@na ~]# yum update
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, tsflags, universal-hooks
    http://66.23.237.210/cpanelsync/repos/CentOS/7/EA4/repodata/repomd.xml: [Errno 1                                                                                                                                                             4] HTTP Error 404 - Not Found
    Trying other mirror.
    To address this issue please refer to the below knowledge base article
    
    https://access.redhat.com/articles/1320623
    
    If above article doesn't help to resolve this issue please create a bug on https                                                                                                                                                             ://bugs.centos.org/
    
    http://84.95.247.234/cpanelsync/repos/CentOS/7/EA4/repodata/repomd.xml: [Errno 1                                                                                                                                                             4] HTTP Error 404 - Not Found
    
    Code:
    http://216.14.113.158/cpanelsync/repos/CentOS/7/EA4/repodata/repomd.xml: [Errno 14] HTTP Error 404 - Not Found
    Trying other mirror.
    
    
     One of the configured repositories failed (EA4 ( EasyApache 4 )),
     and yum doesn't have enough cached data to continue. At this point the only
     safe thing yum can do is fail. There are a few ways to work "fix" this:
    
         1. Contact the upstream for the repository and get them to fix the problem.
    
         2. Reconfigure the baseurl/etc. for the repository, to point to a working
            upstream. This is most often useful if you are using a newer
            distribution release than is supported by the repository (and the
            packages for the previous distribution release still work).
    
         3. Run the command with the repository temporarily disabled
                yum --disablerepo=EA4 ...
    
         4. Disable the repository permanently, so yum won't use it by default. Yum
            will then just ignore the repository until you permanently enable it
            again or use --enablerepo for temporary usage:
    
                yum-config-manager --disable EA4
            or
                subscription-manager repos --disable=EA4
    
         5. Configure the failing repository to be skipped, if it is unavailable.
            Note that yum will try to contact the repo. when it runs most commands,
            so will have to try and fail each time (and thus. yum will be be much
            slower). If it is a very temporary problem though, this is often a nice
            compromise:
    
                yum-config-manager --save --setopt=EA4.skip_if_unavailable=true
    
    failure: repodata/repomd.xml from EA4: [Errno 256] No more mirrors to try.
    http://66.23.237.210/cpanelsync/repos/CentOS/7/EA4/repodata/repomd.xml: [Errno 14] HTTP Error 404 - Not Found
    
     
  2. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    This should be temporary. We're working on our mirrors now and are setting up a new directory structure for EA4. Give it an hour or two and you should have no issues.

    Thanks for your patience.
     
  3. Jatweb

    Jatweb Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Hi

    Is the EA4-Experimental ok?
     
  4. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    This should be working this morning.
     
  5. Jatweb

    Jatweb Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Great :) i will wait, thanks! I have a new server stoped for this problem!
     
Loading...

Share This Page