The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Zend doesn't install?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by EWD, Apr 29, 2004.

  1. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Hello everyone,

    I just got a new server w/ RHEL/Cpanel and when I try to install Zend by using /scripts/zendinstallopt, it seems it doesn't change anything.

    I run the script and it goes throught the whole setup without errors.
    Now when I try to view the php info, it show zend in not installed.

    Any ideas what might be wrong?

    I have tryed everything I could think of and nothing.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Just to check...

    Are you checking phpinfo, you not doing so from the link within phpmyadmin within WHM are you? If you are, then try doing it from a cPanel user account instead.

    If you're already doing that, it could be that Apache didn't actually shutdown and restart. Try doing it yourself:

    /etc/init.d/httpd stop
    ps axf # check that httpd is definitely no longer running
    /etc/init.d/httpd start

    Check phpinfo again.
     
  3. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    That did it!!

    Thank You! ;)
     
  4. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Nevermind....
    I was checking the phpinfo on another server... not the one I am having problems with... DOH

    So the problem remains... any ideas??
     
  5. fwwebs

    fwwebs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If I remember correctly, when I installed Zend I had to use the Apache update option in WHM to rebuild it before Zend worked.
     
  6. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    You mean install zend then rebuild apache?
     
    #6 EWD, Apr 29, 2004
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2004
Loading...

Share This Page