Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Zend Optimizer 2 cents tip

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aljosa, Mar 26, 2007.

  1. aljosa

    aljosa Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Zend Optimizer 3.2.2 not working with --enable-versioning in PHP 5.2.
    Just update Apache in WHM without --enable-versioning and all starts working just fine.

    :)
     
  2. scriptlisters

    scriptlisters Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    i wish i'd read this earlier!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. aljosa

    aljosa Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Better late then never :D
     
  4. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Old news ... I've known about the versioning conflict with PHP 5 for about 2 years now.

    The problem is not Zend Optimizer but PHP 5 itself with that option enabled.
     
  5. yanayun

    yanayun Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    i was try disable versioning, Zend Optimizer not active with php.ini in home folder,
    it's only active without php.ini

    include_path only display .:/usr/lib/php not .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php
    php pear not work with .:/usr/lib/php

    any idea?
     
    #5 yanayun, Aug 18, 2007
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2007
  6. JOHNNY1023

    JOHNNY1023 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    May I ask a question?

    HOW COULD I install Zend Optimizer 3.2.2 WITH CPANEL ON MY SERVER?

    BEST,

    JOHNNY
     
  7. rustelekom

    rustelekom Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    moscow
    open /scripts/installzendopt and set required version in begin of file. then save it and run.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Earth
    Just execute the below script at the prompt:

    /scripts/installzendopt 3.2.2
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,565
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That's a known incompatibility with Zend and other modules. The PHP project plans on removing that option in more recent releases.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. seopro2007

    seopro2007 Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    How to? I can't find any instructions on this forum.

    Hi,


    can anyone tell me where abouts is this is, I logged into my FTP for my domain and i don't see this path below.

    I have access to a Web Host Manager too and i see no reference to a /scripts/installzendopt or anything referring to how to install zend.

    I downloaded the latest version of Zend and uploaded it to the domain I need to have the files which are encrypted with Zend, but the install didn't work when I ran the install.php file. :(

    Thanks in advance.

     
  11. yapluka

    yapluka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You need root on the server to install Zend - or ask the sysadmin to do it for you :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. duranduran

    duranduran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    This no longer works any more.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    /scripts/installzendopt 3.3.0


     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. duranduran

    duranduran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,565
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Correct. That is due to a change made in build 18033. All branches with that build number (or higher) will only install the most current version of Zend Opt.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    So isn't this something that must be addressed?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Prankerz

    Prankerz Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    should i just go with /scripts/installzendopt 3.3.0 or is it best (most secure) to go with 3.3.2?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice