The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Zend Optimizer High Load?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tagor, Nov 28, 2004.

  1. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have installed Zend Optimizer using the script from cPanel. However the load of my server was very high. After restarting apache, the server was back to normal. But when apache is running a few minutes, it gets again a high load. After removing Zend, my server went back to normal and doesn't get a high load anymore. How is this problem caused? Something wrong with my settings? I only want to decode encoded files with it. So I am not using it for the speed.

    ; [Zend]
    ; zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
    ; zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-2.5.5
    ; zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-2.5.5
    ; zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
    ; zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so
     
  2. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone who can help me?
     
  3. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Still nobody?
     
  4. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Another kick.
     
  5. Stream

    Stream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  6. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is that the same as the zend decoder?
     
  7. Stream

    Stream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  8. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well, the only thing why I want to install zend optimizer is because I need a decoder.
     
  9. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone else?
     
  10. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nobody ... ?
     
  11. Donna

    Donna BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    The cpanel zend script rarely works correctly. And it installs an older version usually. We do it manually.

    Here's what you can do:

    Via SSH type the following commands (or cut and paste them)

    wget http://angelnetworkz.net/ZendOptimizer-2[1].5.5-linux-glibc21-i386.tar.gz
    tar xzpf ZendOptimizer-2%5B1%5D.5.5-linux-glibc21-i386.tar.gz
    rm -rf ZendOptimizer-2%5B1%5D.5.5-linux-glibc21-i386.tar.gz
    cd ZendOptimizer-2.5.5-linux-glibc21-i386/
    ./install.sh

    Then follow the on screen prompts (or just hit the enter key about 11 times as there is nothing you need to read there).

    That'll install the latest zend that works fine with cpanel.
     
Loading...

Share This Page