Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Zend Optimizer High Load?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tagor, Nov 28, 2004.

  1. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I have installed Zend Optimizer using the script from cPanel. However the load of my server was very high. After restarting apache, the server was back to normal. But when apache is running a few minutes, it gets again a high load. After removing Zend, my server went back to normal and doesn't get a high load anymore. How is this problem caused? Something wrong with my settings? I only want to decode encoded files with it. So I am not using it for the speed.

    ; [Zend]
    ; zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
    ; zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-2.5.5
    ; zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-2.5.5
    ; zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
    ; zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so
     
  2. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Anyone who can help me?
     
  3. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Still nobody?
     
  4. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Another kick.
     
  5. Stream

    Stream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
  6. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Is that the same as the zend decoder?
     
  7. Stream

    Stream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
  8. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Well, the only thing why I want to install zend optimizer is because I need a decoder.
     
  9. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Anyone else?
     
  10. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Nobody ... ?
     
  11. Donna

    Donna BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    The cpanel zend script rarely works correctly. And it installs an older version usually. We do it manually.

    Here's what you can do:

    Via SSH type the following commands (or cut and paste them)

    wget http://angelnetworkz.net/ZendOptimizer-2[1].5.5-linux-glibc21-i386.tar.gz
    tar xzpf ZendOptimizer-2%5B1%5D.5.5-linux-glibc21-i386.tar.gz
    rm -rf ZendOptimizer-2%5B1%5D.5.5-linux-glibc21-i386.tar.gz
    cd ZendOptimizer-2.5.5-linux-glibc21-i386/
    ./install.sh

    Then follow the on screen prompts (or just hit the enter key about 11 times as there is nothing you need to read there).

    That'll install the latest zend that works fine with cpanel.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice