The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

zend optimizer problem, auto changing in php.ini!!!??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by x-man, May 2, 2007.

  1. x-man

    x-man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have very big problem, every few days on one of my server something editing php.ini file and changing only info about zend optimizer to bad info...

    from
    [Zend]
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-3.2.6
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-3.2.6
    zend_optimizer.version=3.2.6

    to

    [Zend]
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-3.0.0
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-3.0.0
    zend_optimizer.version=3.0.0

    and after this zend optimizer don`t working and on my pages I see only code...


    What can be problem? Maybe some problem with cpanel or...?

    Thanks.
     
  2. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could it be the auto-fix on cpanel update? Every few days might not be, since you prob run cpanel upcp every night. But check the /scripts/installzendopt script and see what it has "your version" set to. Change it to the .2.6 ver and see if that helps..
     
  3. x-man

    x-man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hm, if auto-fix how I can FIX it?

    Yes, I try /scripts/installzendopt and I set .2.6 version but still same problem....maybe cPanel have some bad value in some config file but I don`t know what to search...

    Thanks.
     
  4. thomasconor

    thomasconor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Php 5.2.1 with Zend Optmizer3.2.2 (Failed)

    Me also having the same issue .

    Zend Optimizer was installed using /scripts/installzendtop
    The installation was smooth without any errors but the Zend Optimizer never showed up in the
    phpinfo(); accessed via web. I have also tried reverting the php versions and changing optimizer versions to 3.2.6 But no output from the webpage(phpinfo).

    from the command line its showing.
    PHP 5.2.1 (cli) (built: May 10 2007 02:00:48)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2007 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2007 Zend Technologies
    with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.31, Copyright (c) 2002-2007, by ionCube Ltd., and
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.0, Copyright (c) 2003-2006, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.2.2, Copyright (c) 1998-2006, by Zend Technologies

    Please guide me some help

    Thank you
     
  5. lingine

    lingine Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Our billing system requires Zend and we really appreciate a solution to this error as well :) Any thoughts are greatly appreciated!!!
     
  6. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Could you paste the "engine" line from your php.ini, should be something like:
    engine = "On"

    If it does have that syntax, remove the quotations:
    engine = On

    Let me know if that works for you.

    Otherwise feel free to open a ticket and we will look into it.
     
  7. thomasconor

    thomasconor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    is it php5 vs Zend compatibility?

    Thanks alex for the quick reply.

    In the phpinfo.php the Zend engine is only showing this much ....
    Code:
    This program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
    Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2007 Zend Technologies
    where as it should be

    As you mentioned I have checked both the Local and Master values for
    engine set to 1 (which means on i guess) .
    We are really desperate to fix this issue as our billing system is online and totally relies on Zend Optimizer.

    Thank you very much for giving us more help.

    Tom
     
  8. cooldude7273

    cooldude7273 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Roswell, GA
    Have you tried installing it manually using the download from Zend.com? I've always done it that way without a hitch.
     
  9. lingine

    lingine Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    A PHP reload worked :) Thanks all!!
     
  10. thomasconor

    thomasconor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    recompile using easyapache

    As lingine mentioned

    recompiling using /scripts/easyapache with the versioning disabled, the zend Optimizer came back on phpinfo();

    Life is back to normal.

    Thanks once again everybody.

    Tom
     
Loading...

Share This Page