The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Zend optimizer

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jim Gordon, Aug 28, 2013.

  1. Jim Gordon

    Jim Gordon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,

    I'm trying to install Zend Optimizer on my server.
    I thought it had installed properly but when I run #php -v

    I get

    After checking online it should say that zend optimizer is installed.
    Where am I going wrong?
    Any help would be appreciated!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    649
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Jim Gordon

    Jim Gordon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Ah thank you.

    It's still not working properly, checking the error logs I receive this error
    Could you tell me what is wrong?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    649
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You may need to encode the application for PHP version 5.4. Is there a newer version of the application you can download and install?

    Thank you.
     
  5. Jim Gordon

    Jim Gordon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    As a temporary fix, I've reverted to a previous version of PHP for the time being.

    The problem seemed to be with file encoding. Unfortunately, I don't have time today to work on it.

    Thanks for all your help though. I've posted a few threads here and you've always helped!
     
  6. nitallica

    nitallica Registered

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    What application is giving the error?
     
Loading...

Share This Page