The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Zend Optimizer

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Celep, Oct 22, 2006.

  1. Celep

    Celep Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello

    I've installed zend optimizer using /scripts/installzendopt

    After that my apache server won't start.

    I get this error:

    Code:
    Syntax error on line 240 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    Cannot load /usr/local/apache/libexec/libphp5.so into server: /usr/local/lib/mysql/libmysqlclient.so.15: Undefined symbol "gethostbyname_r"
    
    There is NO syntax error in httpd.conf for shure!

    Help!
     
  2. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Look in httpd.conf and see if your module is commented out.
     
  3. Celep

    Celep Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    As I said no syntax error, so that means I checked before posting.

    using command php -v fetches:

    PHP 4.4.4 (cgi) (built: Oct 20 2006 09:14:09)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2006 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v1.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.0.10, Copyright (c) 2003-2006, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.0.1, Copyright (c) 1998-2006, by Zend Technologies

    Now THIS is cause of problem! I think...,

    PHP version installed is PHP 5.1.6 NOT 4.4.4 - so zend optimizer installed itself for version 4.4.4 and NOT 5.1.6.

    PS: WHM & cPanel both see PHP version PROPERLY PHP 5.1.6

    THEN I installed apache trough WHM with PHP 4.4.4(reverting to older version), so after reboot httpd work, will need to modify more...

    STUPID zend optimizer!

    How do I get rid of it?
     
  4. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    This is just a guess, but you probably thought you were on php5.1.6 if you tried an easyapache upgrade from php4 to 5. There is a known issue that is discussed indepth about upgrading which should be no problem to find.

    Delete the php.ini link at /usr/local/lib/php.ini then copy the original php.ini found in /usr/local/Zend/etc/php.ini back over to /usr/local/lib

    edit the php.ini and remove the zend references, delete the zend directory and you are good to go.
     
  5. Celep

    Celep Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did everything you said bit nada...!

    And PHP is 5.1.6 I installed it manually and cPanel and WHM were detecting it like that so have my PHP script.

    Point is that after using /scripts/installzendopt I started getting this error:

    Syntax error on line 240 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    Cannot load /usr/local/apache/libexec/libphp5.so into server: /usr/local/lib/mysql/libmysqlclient.so.15: Undefined symbol "gethostbyname_r"

    Can you decode it?
     
Loading...

Share This Page